of the:
Registration is Now Open!
But closes on 03/22, so claim your spot today!
Message Center
|  Jun 14, 2019
|  Keith Studnick
D1 Champions Since 2000
|  Feb 28, 2018
|  Keith Studnick
Congrats to the D1 - 10 Win Wonders
|  Mar 31, 2017
|  Keith Studnick
D1 Total Team Points over last 9 and 3 years
|  Sep 21, 2015
|  Keith Studnick
Click below to read some history on Philly Paddle
|  Mar 12, 2014
|  Keith Studnick
Most Interesting Man in Paddle Entries.
MAPTA MEN'S LEAGUE is proudly sponsored by:
Father - Son Geatz Duo Win the 5th Annual Dollar Bill Tournament
April 13, 2019 Villanova, PA 5th Annual Dollar Bill's America's Guest Invitational The AGI is an Invitational A/B paddle tennis tournament pairing teaching professionals and tournament players with competitive "B" players. The AGI competition committee makes up the pairings primarily to forge new friendships based on compatible personality traits and party index ratings to ensure a somewhat balanced draw. Partnerships are revealed the night before the tournament. 24 teams contested at our host club Conestoga Swim Club, Overbrook Golf Club, Waynesborough Country Club and Martin's Dam Swim Club. The AGI is best known for its quality of characters and personalities, the swaggy participant gift and for the killer party atmosphere. A special thank you to Juan Carlos Cotto for his professionalism in scheduling the draws and his acquisition of the sweet Viking jackets. The jackets were provided to each player with help from our generous sponsors; Omnilift (Brian Boyle) and Synergy Electrical Sales (Larry Rodger) *contact Larry for your court lighting needs. Thank you to the following friends for allowing us to use their club's courts: Steve Hall, Vlatko Najdek and Steve McGregor Champions: Father and son duo of David Geatz and DJ Geatz Finalists: Chris Johnston and Eric Niesen Quarter Final Reprieve: Chris Bond and Eric Scharpf Consolation: Ryan Jones and Ryan Krey L-R Juan Carlos Cotto (tournament chairman) Chris Johnston (finalist) David Geatz (champion) DJ Geatz (champion) Eric Niesen (finalist) $ Bill Brazer (tournament host)
MMWAARC Annual Rules Committee Meeting a Success
After many hours of deliberation and a change at the helm of the organization, the MMWAARC has made many significant rules changes that after the fog clears from their head's will write down and distribute to all players. Here are some of the highlights. 1. Keith Studnick has retired from his 12 year run as the President of the MMWAARC and Derek Yost was voted to replace him. Keith will stay involved through a Chairman Emeritus position. 2. Ratings will rule the land for all divisions, clubs and teams. Each club will be responsible for playing all lines in order of their ratings regardless of the number of teams that compete for that club. Individual club ladders while they are suggested for competition between club members cannot be used to place teams in league matches if the ratings are not in order. 3. Division 5 will move to Thursday nights to better balance out the number of teams playing on each night. Currently, Division 9 is slated to have 14 teams. 4. The league will start on October 9th and 10th. 5. It is highly likely that all dues for each player will have to be paid using the (which will be rebranded as website starting with this year. No player will be allowed to be registered for a team unless he has paid his dues through the website. More to follow on this specific subject as this will require a vote from the MAPTA board but we expect it fully to be approved. 6. There will be new rules regarding defaults Stay tuned for more during the summer months and we will email all of the players when the rules are uploaded to the paddlescores website highlighting the various changes and new emphasis. Enjoy the Summer, The MMWAARC
Team Points Weeks
Aronimink 1 0 0/11
Conestoga 1 0 0/11
Huntingdon Valley 1 0 0/11
Manufacturers 1 0 0/11
Martins Dam 1 0 0/11
Merion 1 0 0/11
Philadelphia Country 1 0 0/11
Philadelphia Cricket 1 0 0/11
Picket Post 1 0 0/11
Radley Run 1 0 0/11
Wallingford 1 0 0/11
Waynesborough 1 0 0/11
Show AllContacts
El Presidente
Scott Falatek
Derek Yost
Rules Committee
Andy Podolsky

Online Scoring & League Management System
© 2008-2019. All Rights Reserved.
> Contact Us
> About Us
> Privacy
> Terms & Conditions
Also check out our other platforms